Dear 2023

Dear 2023

Arron Sanders #OPTA
3 min readDec 29, 2023

--

My 2022 was a stop to pause internally. It was a replant of rebuilding roots. In 2023…. it's how to grow. I stopped many of the side things I worked on that I enjoyed minus a few financially just to give myself space to see.
To not feel obligated to have to do XYZ. I didn't podcast as much I did zero drone jobs. I wrote way less. The main core outlets I used to escape the daily hustle. But I never stopped trying to bring understanding and peace of mind to the things I see. The thoughts I have and the value in what I gave time to.

It’s my human experience. The older I get the harder it is to piece things together by “ years “It's all one big learning experience. From living in our world. Friends, family, and relationships. To the world what we see from afar people will never touch but still affect us. To the entire world which makes our collective society. This was a big one especially when it came to social media. A lot of the things people let affect their day didn't matter inside of their world. But you just gotta let some people be people.

Simple principles that I saw the most this year.

Understanding that no matter what you do you can't change or will a person in any particular realm of the world. Tough one to grasp.

Understanding that you can't fight somebody's emotion with logic and vice versa. even tho a lot of people can't slow down and understand which is which in speaking. So many of us still want to be heard instead of waiting our turn.

Understanding that when one person has a dream it can funnel a team. My mom used to always tell me teamwork makes the dream work.
Understanding that you might not always be motivated and you have to choose to just be consistent.

Understanding that it's a time and place for everything from fuckery to reading a book and everything in between. With the awareness to know which environment is suitable for each task to be accomplished. We can always be better.

Understanding that you no longer have to subscribe to anything that anything that doesn't serve you. This comes with confidence you don't owe anybody in the world anything. It is not an ego play nor is it better than thou thought. It's a notion of simply being aware and present.

But the most important understanding of all is that when we are in different worlds we have to give others the space to be.
Whether it's good or bad. Whether it hurts or helps. We are all on our own paths. I just hope that everybody gets there or at least feels like they do.

Because it's no big end all be all “ ha Ha “ moment at the end of it all. With the amount of intelligence math science the discoveries, we have in this tiny little blue dot in the vast amount of space. No one end all be all except that you are. You are here. You are present. You experience every single moment of every single day. In a vacuum, it simply existed. Not whether you struggling or whatever the case may be. Simply you are here.

So as the year ends finding purpose and telling a story doesn't need to be found you have it simply by being present.
You don't need to be a celebrity to matter to this world. Giving yourself grace when things happen that they are supposed to happen. Whether it is pain or grief losing a love or missing out on a job. All the negatives and or all the goods of getting the car and getting the money. The new house getting out of debt. Any tangible and or intangible. You will never struggle if you are finding the passion for telling your story. It's all a part of the notion that you are here. a 1 in 400,000,000,000,000 let me say it again a one in four hundred trillion chance. So just be just live just love just be the best human you can be. As always it's just my perspective.

--

--